Chevrolet Colorado & GMC Canyon Forum banner

Photography...

174K views 2K replies 202 participants last post by  Lsearle 
#1 ·
After reading/answering a thread in the off-topic forum I could see that we have a lot of Photographers here. I figured I would start a thread for people to talk a lil about their equipment, their favorite shots, etc, etc.

Maybe one day this will grow into its own forum section, but we'll see how it goes for now.

Personally I've been shooting for almost 10 years, professionally for 6. I'm a Canon guy and love my 50d, have a few different pieces of glass but saving up now for the 16-35L (drool)

Some of my favorite shots include:

See less See more
#2 ·
I have a Canon IS3 and a Canon XSi

I've take a few good pics with my new XSi but nothing too major yet I'll post some stuff later

#6 ·
I rented a 16-35L and it was a dream. I couldn't get enough of it in the three days I had it.

Here are some of mine. I don't edit my pics at all except for cropping and resizing. I dont even have photoshop loaded on my computer.
Yeah, I've rented it 3 times for different shoots, and I love it!!!

I do post process, but usually only for color and balance. Obviously the above pinstripe pic is photoshopped, but the other two are directly from the lens. People have to realize Photoshop is a TOOL, it is not a substitute for knowledge and proper technique!

#8 ·
I always had a good eye for composition even when I had a 3.2 mega pixel kodak. I just know how I want a pic to look. I bought a Canon xti and started to learn how to use it by taking pics and from some explanation from friends. Once they taught me what aperture, shutter speed, etc is and what it does then I learned from shooting.

#9 ·
I also always felt I had an eye for shooting and composing a photo. I see the end result before I even pick up my camera.