Chevrolet Colorado & GMC Canyon Forum banner

1 - 20 of 40 Posts

·
Registered
1,081 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
well I noticed that FLATMAN and DLUCAS are the guys with the titan wheels on here and I also have a set Im gettn to install but I know it sucks when people copy I try to be different so give me some ideas on colors to paint these wheels[im sorta leaning towards black or very very dark gray]any ideas im up for anything

·
¯\_(ツ)_/¯
5,884 Posts
It's a stock wheel. Honestly I don't think anyone cares if you 'copy' them by using them. Do what makes you happy.

You're a painter by trade though right? How about a satin black? :shrug:

·
Registered
1,081 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
It's a stock wheel. Honestly I don't think anyone cares if you 'copy' them by using them. Do what makes you happy.

You're a painter by trade though right? How about a satin black? :shrug:
i just dont want to look like everyone else if so I might as well leave my truck bone stock

·
¯\_(ツ)_/¯
5,884 Posts
i just dont want to look like everyone else if so I might as well leave my truck bone stock
I understand that, which is why I still gave a suggestion. :355:

I just wanted to point out that I didn't think anyone would care that you 'copied' them by getting Titans. There are actually several people with them.

·
I fell over the edge
2,261 Posts
flat black titans would look pretty cool, you just gotta make your truck how YOU want it. you know every time you look at it you say hot damn lol.

·
¯\_(ツ)_/¯
5,884 Posts
well i was leaning toward gloss black but flat black would look awesome and easier to maintain
The tires wouldn't look lighter than the wheels either. That's always a problem with a gloss black wheel, unless you want to start buying tire shine by the case. :lol:

·
¯\_(ツ)_/¯
5,884 Posts

·
Registered
9,094 Posts
The tires wouldn't look lighter than the wheels either. That's always a problem with a gloss black wheel, unless you want to start buying tire shine by the case. :lol: