Chevrolet Colorado & GMC Canyon Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im looking into lifting my truck hopefully this summer or this fall depending on cash flow, but i have never done it before and i dont even know what im getting myself into or what I would need. I would rather buy a kit so it is all there in one purchase and i know itll work together. So I guess what Im asking is what is the best route to go to lift my 04 z85 4wd anywhere from 3-5 inches without creating safety issues since this is my daily driver.
thanks

·
Registered
1,030 Posts
Im looking into lifting my truck hopefully this summer or this fall depending on cash flow, but i have never done it before and i dont even know what im getting myself into or what I would need. I would rather buy a kit so it is all there in one purchase and i know itll work together. So I guess what Im asking is what is the best route to go to lift my 04 z85 4wd anywhere from 3-5 inches without creating safety issues since this is my daily driver.

thanks

Rancho, Skyjacker, and CST all make nice suspension lifts to give 4-5" lift.

If that is too much money, you could go for a 1.5 or 3" body lift, and gain 1.5 to 2" of suspension lift by cranking your torsion bars and installing longer shackles for the rear leaf springs.

Sent from AutoGuide.com Free App

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
if I go with one of the full lift kits will it increase the load capacity of the truck or will it remain the same because of the chassis?

·
Registered
1,030 Posts
if I go with one of the full lift kits will it increase the load capacity of the truck or will it remain the same because of the chassis?