Chevrolet Colorado & GMC Canyon Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
267 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys, I am new to the whole lifted 4x4 truck scene since all I've done is bring them closer to the ground. But I've recently came in the market for a new truck and I wanted something I could have some fun in and I came across this 05 colorado 3.5, 4x4, auto, with 130000 miles. It looks to be lifted and taken care of. I've come to y'all to see if the price of $7850 is a decent price or should I haggle? The truck has been sitting on the lot for over a year and has came down from $10,000. Also is there any thing I should look for on these trucks that may have gone bad or wore out? Much appreciated!

Sent from AutoGuide.com App

·
Registered
293 Posts
Nice looking truck, has potential. Already has a few mods, Idk what the market is like where you are but I would say that's a little high being as it has 130k miles and its a regular cab. It doesn't appear to actually be lifted, probably just a torsion bar crank but then again Idk what sub model it is. Overall from the pics it looks like a nice truck. As far as anything being damaged or worn out, make sure the heat/ac work good and are fully functional as our resistors and wires for the heat/ac like to go bad. Also get the carfax and ask if they've had any passlock issues with the truck.

If it helps at all I bought my truck November of 2012 for $6,500, guy was asking $7,000 but I talked him down. Mine is a 2005 Colorado Ext. Cab z71 4x4 LS I5 & had 80k miles when I bought it. Just depends on condition and location mainly. Go on kellybluebook.com and get a Value. Goodluck with purchase!!!

·
Registered
267 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the info man, I thought it was alil over priced to be a reg cab as well. Well hopefully I'll go up today and take it for a spin and be able to test everything out. What exactly is the passlock? I assume something with engaging the 4x4?

·
Registered
293 Posts