Chevrolet Colorado & GMC Canyon Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
250 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
For those of you that purchased wheels from discount tire. Is there any wheel warranty? like if you purchased chrome wheels and they start to flake off cause almost all chrome is cheap now a days, do they give u a new wheel? If there is some sort of warranty, is it only 1 year two or even three from date of purchase? anybody?

·
¯\_(ツ)_/¯
5,884 Posts
It will depend on the brand of rim most likely, but yes most if not all wheels do carry some kind of warranty.

·
Registered
1,495 Posts
TALK TO THEM!

They are all great guys, I do all my Wheel/Tire through them, I fractured a wheel on my grandam, and they GAVE me a new one for free, (Factory upgraded wheels) I have been doing business with them for about 5 years, and would never take my truck to anyone else. So i can suggest is go talk to them, see what they will do!

·
Registered
250 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
well there is a one year warranty to manufacturer defects to your wheels. he said if the damage is not caused by the owner they will replace them for free. Then i showed concern that my wheels were discountinued when i bought them a year ago, and they had to have two of them shipped from indiana last year. Anyway i have 9 days left on my one year warranty, so i'm headed in there on thursday to see whats up. Now lest say my wheels are discontinued and they can't give me a new set of my wheels. Well those bruzers only cost me $172 a piece, well the wheels that are $172 on their website suck a hole....... but there are 2 sets around the $245 price range. Are they going to make me pay the difference!?!?!?! if so im gonna be pissssssed !!!!!