Chevrolet Colorado & GMC Canyon Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey guys Ivan here,this post is gonna be a long one so stay with me.Lets start with a little intro. I live in Charlotte, North Carolina.I'm a college student majoring in AAS Biomedical Technology.How i got my Colorado ,well lets go back to last year February. I'm driving to a bank in my 03 GMC Sonoma (S10), when i was making a left turn into the paring lot i was struck by a Buick .She T into me ,reason she was on the phone. All said and done it was totaled .

Well I made a very tough decisions to give the 'Noma to the insurance and take the money.After a long search for a new truck my friend found me a clean low miles Colorado in Raleigh.So in the beginning of April a got my new to me truck. Here it is at first day with it at work (Sorry for crappy cell pics)

So the ride is:
2005 Chevrolet Colorado Z85 Extended Cab
2.8L Engine and 5 speed manual
Color: Victory Red (before buying the truck i never liked RED ,now I love anything red.
Here it is Today

Well, a good place to start but it has some flaws
Paint is shot ,front end in sandblasted

Lots of swirls , scratches and water spots

Then I added this (was at Auto-fair ,paying attention to folks waking by, ran into the neighbors truck :th_s52: The guy was cool, were my truck rubbed on the bumper was a polished spot)

Truck Bed seen better days(fireman sticker is from previous owner,got me out of some possible tickets)

Interior: Smells like dog ,dirty ,bunch of coffee stains (i hope)

Mods I've Done so far
Bench to Bucket seat swap (Their was a guy parting out a crew cab so I picked up seat, 2 complete doors,and a radio bezel.)

SSK short shifter and Hurst knob

Flip the third brake light

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Ok let's continue.If i have this beside a mod (?) I have a future question about the mod
Future Mod List
Exterior:
Repaint front bumper and add "the mustache"