Chevrolet Colorado & GMC Canyon Forum banner

1 - 20 of 65 Posts

·
Registered
239 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I've been around here for the past few years and finally decided to make a build tread!
I'll have the rest of the pictures up when I get home tonight.

Here's where we start. In April 2011 I got my 2006 chevy Colorado z71 crew cab. It was pretty much bone stock except for an aftermarket Kenwood radio, and had 53k miles on the clock.

The first thing I did was do the dual hi/low mod and crank the tb's to level the truck out. After a couple months I got a flow master muffler and single rear exit tip installed. I got bored with the stock system and bought a kicker comp 8 and built a sealed box for it. The sub was powered by a cheap Kenwood 150 watt amp.
insert pic
I left it like this for a while then got bored with it. I bought a Kenwood 10" sub and a cheap infinity 2 channel amp. I also built another sealed box to house my new sub. Not long after I bought a power acoustik amp to match the sub little better. At this time I hooked up the infinity amp to my mids and highs. I left it like this for a while, then I got the mod bug again and plasti dipped the black surround on my grille and dipped my
bow tie white. I blew my Kenwood sub so I upgraded to a kicker cvr 10" and alpine mrp-m500, and moved my power acoustik to my mids and highs. My head unit started to act up so I purchased a new Kenwood bluetooth head unit. Christmas 2012 I upgraded my door speakers to Alpine sps 610 and 610c.

Around April 2013 I got bored with my system once again and built a new ported box for my cvr 10 and was very pleased with the way it sounded.

I went away to college in the fall so modding kind of stopped for a little while. During thanksgiving break i started working on a floor console that would fit a 1st gen full size ipad. progress went slow as I could only work on it when I was home for breaks.