Chevrolet Colorado & GMC Canyon Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all. I've been lurking these forums for awhile. I have run into a bit of a snag while doing my stereo upgrade. I have been installing car audio since 1996 and this isn't the first OnStar/GM adapters I have wired up.

My truck is a 2011 2.9 Crew Cab. I purchased a Sony XAV-65 (double-din) headunit and a GMOS-01.

So I have the entire harness wired up and soldered.

16-pin harness:

Red - there are 2 red wires on this. I have one connected to the red of the headunit harness. The other is capped.

Orange/White - connected to O/W on headunit harness.

White - Left front positive on headunit harness.

White/Black - left front negative on headunit harness.

Gray - right front positive on headunit harness.

Gray/Black - left front negative on headunit harness.

Brown - Mute. Headunit doesn't have this wire, so this is capped.

Light Green - Run to the parking brake wire.

Blue/Pink - VSS/Speed Sense. Not using this, so capped.

Green/Purple - Reverse wire. Capped.

From the 24-pin harness:

Yellow - to yellow on headunit harness.

Black - to black on headunit harness.

Blue/White - Antenna turn on wire. Capped for now.

Green - left rear positive on headunit harness.

Green/Black - left rear negative on headunit harness.

Purple - right rear positive on headunit harness.

Purple/Black - right rear negative on headunit harness.

Black/Yellow - ghetto OnStar volume adjustment wire. (Capped for now)

12-pin harness for steering wheel controls:

The instructions say to cut the White/Green, Green/Orange, and Orange/Green wires. I did that. But I also do not have steering wheel controls, so this harness isn't connected or plugged into anything.