Chevrolet Colorado & GMC Canyon Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I got a red 04 LS and i think my rod bearings are shot. I need any advice i can find as to pulling this joker out of the truck. I got a service manual and it only shows a few pics and brief instructions. I am not good with text book learning, i am a show me hands on kinda guy. If anyone has any info, youtube videos or helpful information, PLEASE let me know. I would be eternally grateful, thx guys, ****

·
Registered
7,558 Posts
honestly bro its not that bad.....unbolt from the tranny disconnect a/c lines power steering and main harness and yank that bad boy out with everything on it!

im sure there are things im forgetting like the rad. hoses and nick nack shit.....you should have it out in a few hours though

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
torch huh, lol
i got most of it ready, just gotta get the radiator off and undo the motor mounts
and pull that joker out! no one knows of any youtube videos or tutorials?

·
Registered
1,110 Posts
im not sure i have never pulled a motor but hey welcome to the nation man. also ggod luck with pulling it

·
Registered
39 Posts
Discussion Starter #8
i learned the messy part when i started pullin hoses! thx for the info guys, i love my truck or i'd not be putting a effort in to putting it back on the road!

·
Registered
3,192 Posts
best of luck man, oh and welcome. ask questions if you have em

·
Super Moderator
13,732 Posts
:salute:
Welcome to the 355Nation!

Please take a minute to review the site rules, located at http://www.355nation.net/forum/new-...55nation-net-site-guidelines-regulations.html