Chevrolet Colorado & GMC Canyon Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just bought an 04 colorado..and would like to do a 5" cst lift kit with a 3 fabtech body lift...I am new to trucks and have not learned all I need to know yet...My questions is can all crew cab models be lifted? and if you dont have a Z85 does that mean you have a ZQ5 model?

·
walking is for the poor
6,854 Posts
welcome man. you eiather have a zq8,z71,or z85. you can lift all crew cab models. You just have to find a lift specific for your trucks suspension type.

·
Registered
3,608 Posts
the suspension code will be in the glove box...

three choices
ZQ8
Z85
Z71

gotta know if its 2wd or 4wd also.

:welcome:

·
Registered
836 Posts
and the bodylift is Performance Accessories. Fabtech only makes a 3in spindle lift.

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
thanks guys! and also my chassis is really rusty what could I do about that so the truck doesnt look like crap when its raised?

·
NW Surfrider
5,351 Posts
mine had some surface rust underneath...had them blast it and undercoat it. Good as new....

·
Registered
7 Posts
As far as the rust goes you can't beat the look of the semi-gloss POR-15, you don't have to wire brush or any of that crap. Just paint right over top of it, that is what my boyfriend did to his chevy colorado after his 5" suspension lift. Frame, suspension, and everyhing else underneath.

·
Registered
1,578 Posts
As far as the rust goes you can't beat the look of the semi-gloss POR-15, you don't have to wire brush or any of that crap. Just paint right over top of it, that is what my boyfriend did to his chevy colorado after his 5" suspension lift. Frame, suspension, and everyhing else underneath.
haha good old POR-15 we use it at work but we wire brush or sandblast or do something to make sure it's gone be for we coat it definitely a good fix. Also be very careful not to get it on you it's a pita to get off skin.

·