Chevrolet Colorado & GMC Canyon Forum banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I've been chasing this problem for 2 months now with no results. Even recently took it to the dealer to have my EBCM replaced due to my ABS light on and had they diagnose the P0171. They said they found the seal between the brake booster + master cylinder split (they said they heard the leak coming from there) but as fate would have it, no luck and the light is back on. Here's a little of everything I've done and the freeze frame data that shows up with the code.

1. Cleaned MAF and TB (was clean already due a previous cleaning)
2. Check for air leaks (smoked checked) - none found
3. Checked air filter - replaced with K&N panel filter, no change but wasn't expecting one
4. Check for air leaks, removed intake manifold cover (w/o removing manifold) - no luck
5. Replaced PRE + POST O2 sensors as a tune up (I know POST wouldn't matter to this cause)
6. Replaced MAF
7. Check for air leaks - none found
8. Dealer visit - new seal at brake booster with no luck

Before you start suggesting where to look, here's the situation where the code appears and only where the code appears, no matter how many times I clear the code. It honestly feels as if there is no issue, just a little worse gas mileage and an engine light in the cluster.