Chevrolet Colorado & GMC Canyon Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
2005 colorado transmission wont do anything was.driving and all of the sudden it started reving like it was in neutral pulled in a driveway put in park tried to put in reverse no go tried d,3,2,1 same no go please help i havent had any problems at all

·
Super Moderator
3,624 Posts
Sounds like the trans went out and needs to be rebuilt but I'm no expert. I would have it towed to a shop that specializes in transmissions

·
Registered
3 Posts
I have a 2005 with 147K on it and this happened to me about a year ago. I pulled the electrical connection off of the trans and cleaned it, reinstalled, and have not had any trouble since !!! Try it - It may work for you also - -

·
Registered
4 Posts
2005 colorado transmission wont do anything was.driving and all of the sudden it started reving like it was in neutral pulled in a driveway put in park tried to put in reverse no go tried d,3,2,1 same no go please help i havent had any problems at all
From what it sounds like, you’re “sun shell” in your transmission broke. This is a common problem in the 4L60E transmissions. You will have to have it rebuilt with a stronger one or buy a new transmission. I hate that for you :(

·
Registered
6 Posts
did we ever find out the issue, I am having similar problems with my 08 189k on it, it will go in gear and drive for a short distance, and than nothing, i am disabled and don't have a lot of cash and me working on my truck is difficult

·
Registered
6 Posts
Just started having same problem in 05 today. This seems to be an issue on several sites but no one seems to have an answer.
I went and had mine rebuilt, found a place here near me in my state that rebuilds and did a awesome job at a fair price, plus built it so I can plow snow and will still warranty the job, it was shot for sure.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Thanks I appreciate it. Looks like ill be doing the same.